Home
PROJECTS
THE SAHARAN Journal

THE SAHARAN Journal

About the Journal

The Saharan is a new interdisciplinary journal aimed at exploring the symbiotic relationship between culture and development in Africa. Development is a multi-dimensional process focused to change the structures, attitudes, and institutions to accelerate economic growth, reduce inequality and eradicate absolute poverty. While cultural dimensions of a society play a nominal role to shape the development processes, those are frequently neglected due to various political and economic reasons. This journal seeks to revitalise applied cultural studies to answer the following questions: How cultural diversity affects what people do and want? How cultural factors interact with other variables of the development processes? And how culture itself is affected by various dynamics of development on the international scale? The Saharan seeks to engage outstanding authors, academics, artists and all other pertinent contributors to African dominion. Ultimately, the journal is committed to fostering a nonpartisan venue which challenges established views and perceptions of Africa whilst promoting flawless frameworks for representation and interpretation.

PUBLISHER

National Institute for African Studies (NIAS)

EDITOR-IN-CHIEF

Dele Williams, dele@africanstudies.org.uk

EDITORIAL ASSISTANT

Andrej Sagaidak, andrej@africanstudies.org.uk

PUBLISHING ASSISTANT

Sweeya Nidamarthi, publications@africanstudies.org.uk

EDITORIAL BOARD

Dr Rajkumar Singh, rajkumarsinghpg@yahoo.com

Dr Jephias Gwamuri, jgwamuri@mtu.edu

Dr Beniamino Polimeni, beniamino.polimeni@dmu.ac.uk

Dr Mohammad Nurunnabi, mnurunnabi@psu.edu.sa

Dr Jamila RodriguesJ.Rodrigues@bham.ac.uk

Dr Darek Charles Catsam, catsam_d@utpb.edu

Claire Wilby, clairewilby@yahoo.com

International Standard Serial Number (ISSN)

The Saharan (Print) – ISSN 2631-3456

The Saharan (Online) – ISSN 2631-3464

The Saharan files to download:

Editorial Board Guidelines and Responsibilities (The Saharan).pdf

Call for Papers (The Saharan).pdf

Submission guidelines (The Saharan).pdf